That’s a wrap for our Winter Season! The junior section successfuly held 4 Presentation functions for the various age groups and last weekend it was our night of nights at the Senior Presentation function. The functions were enjoyed by all who attended. Congratulations to all the award winners and recipients for year 2017.

On behalf of every mmeber of our club our sincere thanks to the following for your contributions!

To all the members and families who have supported the Footscray Hockey Club Board and to those who were on committees and completed jobs for our club, thank you. We have over 350 jobs that require volunteers to keep our operations running smoothly and we can not thank enough all of the people listed on our 2017 Organisational Chart. See link below.

Organisational Structure Chart FHC 2017

Thank you to the Footscray Hockey Club Board who works tirelessly running each section and facet of our operations. Men’s Director: Darryl Jahnke, Women’s Director Nicole Virtuoso, Junior Director David Braiden, Masters Director Damien Toussaint, Treasurer Cindy Poole, Secretary John Mason, Planning & Performance Brendan Sheehan, Grounds Colin Braithwaite, Retail Operations Karen Johnstone, Sponsorship Rodney Johnstone.

Thank you to the coaches, team managers, captains, physios, coordinators, leadership groups, photographers, videographers, players reps, bib washers, ball boys and girls and everyone involved in keeping our onfield presence so professional.

Thank you to our volunteers who have completed umpiring, canteen duty, Hockey HQ shifts and odd jobs.

Thank you to Howard Nicklas for canteen managing and Darlene Sargent our cleaner for the year.

Thank you to our General Secretaries, Lauren Dick and then mid year John Mason.

Thank you to all of our club sponsors, the year would not have been possible without your support, donations and contributions.

Thank you to all of our Premier League Squad Sponsors and to the players who sought those sponsorships.

Thank you to our life members, parents, families and fields who have supported FHC this season.

I hope you view our other Banter articles highlighting all the 2017 award recipients and congratulations to you all.

Best wishes and I hope you are either enjoying summer hockey or enjoying your break! See you all at the AGM in December (date TBC) and next season.


Rodney Johnstone